Tribe Fest.

In January I attended the Indians 3rd annual Tribe fest. Tribe Fest is a two day, three session cluster f***.It is very poorly ran by other teams standards.You buy an autograph ticket and you don’t know who you are getting until you get to the stadium.  For Saturdays session I bought an alumni ticket which was pretty unimpressive,with Sandy Alomar jr Dennis Martinez and Charles Nagy being the top 3 alumni.

I was able to secure entrance to the key Bank lounge where there are a few players and coaches signing for free. In the lounge I was able to get Jose Ramirez and Terry Francona. There were a few other players I passed on not worth mentioning.

Luckily I have some friends that are season ticket holders and was able to get into a VIP area where I was able to clean up on Dennis Martinez , Lonnie Chisenhall, Carlos Santana, Jason Kipnis , and Trevor Bauer.

As I left Saturday I was able to secure a list of the autograph table guests for Sunday.  Thanks to this I was able to secure a ticket for Yan Gomes and Corey Kluber. They also 3 other guys with them. The only catch was Kluber and Gomes were in New York for MLB awards and may not make it back in time for the Fest. Luckily they made it back and I was able to get a ball signed by Kluber with CY14 inscribed on it.

Overall I was able to walk away with 92 autographs in two days. The highlights were 2 Dennis Martinez 11x14s a Sandy Alomar 11×14 The Kluber CY14 Ball a Terry Francona Mini helmet and a Dennis Martinez Perfect Game Ball.

Leave a Reply

