Urban Meyer

My first autograph of the year was Ohio State head coach Urban Meyer.  Urban was in town as the Cavs were celebrating OSU’s recent National Championship. I had got a call from a friend who said he saw Urban checking into a hotel before his appearance at the Q. Usually I won’t leave the house in Jan. for autographs in Cleveland, but it was actually a dry warm 40 degree night and I figured how often is Coach Meyer going to be near my home. So I got to the hotel around 900 and my buddy showed up around 915 and coach showed up around 925.  He didn’t seem too happy to see us but he did sign one a piece with me getting a mini helmet and my buddy getting a 16×20 signed. I will post a pic later in the week.

Leave a Reply

